The Research Committee assists in decision-making processes related to research projects and initiatives


An advisory body to the Board of Directors in matters concerning the promotion of the scientific and technical research of the Institute as well as other issues of training and teaching. The members of this committee must belong to the IIS—FJD, UAM.


To promote scientific and technical research, training and teaching, bringing together the different types of research areas under a common umbrella so as to create synergies. Also, this body facilitates collaboration between basic and clinical research and investigators from different specialties and disciplines across the health and life sciences.



  • Carmen Ayuso García (Assistant Director of Research of the FJD and Scientific Director of the FJD-IMR)


  • María Victoria del Pozo Abejón Allergy and immunology


  • Enrique Baca García Psychiatry and mental health
  • Emilio Calvo Crespo Orthopedic surgery and traumatology
  • Manuel Dómine Gómez Oncology
  • Carmen Garcés Segura Lipid metabolism pathology: Clinical and experimental
  • Damián García Olmo Research into new therapies
  • Carmen Gómez Guerrero Nephrology, vascular pathology, hypertension, and diabetes
  • Lucía Llanos Jiménez Clinical Trial Unit
  • Raquel Largo Carazo Rheumatology and bone metabolism
  • Óscar Lorenzo González Nephrology, vascular pathology, hypertension, and diabetes
  • Juan Madoz Gúrpide Pathology
  • Alberto Ortiz Arduán Nephrology, vascular pathology, hypertension, and diabetes
  • Germán Peces-Barba Romero Pulmonology
  • Federico Gustavo Rojo Todo Histopathology
  • José María Serratosa Fernández Neurology
  • Leandro Soriano Guillén Lipid pathology: Clinical and experimental
  • Jaime Esteban Moreno Microbiology
  • Damián García Olmo Research into new therapies
  • Francisco Javier Ruiz Hornillos Hospital Infanta Elena

Guest members:

  • Marta Jiménez Arroyo (Manager of the Conchita Rábago Foundation)
  • Verónica García Martínez (Coordinator of Research Management)

Recording Secretary:

  • Bibian García García